Self Reinvention

http://linkd.in/1kCG1Un

This above is an inspirational and eyeopening piece that was published on LinkedIn today. I was fortunate enough to come across it through a friend Sarah‘s share on the ol’ FB.

Self reinvention is a big part of lifestyle creation. You simply can’t create the lifestyle you want without recreating bits of yourself as part of the process. Scratch that. It IS the process.

I’m only half started down this path so I would say that despite making real changes in my life to kick-start my mission, I’m still in the first few months of “Year 1” in this article. I personally have been doing a lot of online reading, but very little book reading. Often I think I just don’t have the time while juggling my three jobs, trying to pursue personal interests, and getting decent amounts of sleep. But there must be a way. Perhaps I’ll start with 15 minute intervals. There must be 15 minutes a day I could devote to a book, right? 15 minutes here, 15 minutes there – I think that’s how I’ll have to start. And after reading this article I’m feeling an urgency to start soon… so I better get to the book store!

Overall I found this article really motivational in a tangible way. Of course, this bit of guidance is only one vision of a path, however I think it is open enough for most people to find useful.

What do you think?

Love,

Colette x

9 thoughts on “Self Reinvention

  1. Sounds like a great place to start πŸ™‚ I find my iphone takes up a lot of free time and after a quick check of facebook turns into another hour of refreshing utter rubbish I kick myself every time. I think I’ll try and reinvent my self with you lol and instead of procrastinating on the phone I will do something worth doing instead πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I hear you, with the Facebook phone thing. It’s extremely addictive for no reason. Now I keep myself signed out of my phone app, eventually it stopped being natural to wake up to it every morning. Unfortunately, when I’m on the computer I can still waste a fair amount of time “catching up” with my news feed. LAME, but true.

      Please, do join me! I think baby steps will be the key in the beginning. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I began my scratch of life with my blog thing. But I am not able to bring that essence in my life. Still jumping up the hurdles polishing up my innerself..like your post, quite philosophical!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

